Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Home > About > Brief History
Brief History

A Brief History of National Changhua University of Education

● 1745

Bai-Sha Shu Yuan (Ganghak, traditional education institutes) located in the Changhua city and near Jin-De campus

Jan. 1970 ~ July 1971

Bai-Sha Shan Zhuang

Aug. 1971 ~ Jun. 1980

Provincial Taiwan College of Education

Aug. 1989 ~ Present

National Changhua University of Education


Evolution of NCUE


was called Taiwan Provincial College of Education. (TPCE)

Only 3 departments within TPCE.


was renamed as the National Taiwan College of Education. (NTCE)

put under the direct governance of the Ministry of Education.


was renamed again as National Changhua University of Education. (NCUE)

9 departments within 3 colleges.


The college of Arts was founded


Engineering and College of Business was founded.


College of Social Science and Physical Education was created.


There are 7 colleges, with 20 undergraduate programs, 36 master programs and 13 PhD programs within NCUE.

The new administrative team has set its goals on innovation, distincion, and internationalization, striving to create a new image for NCUE.


There are 7 colleges, with 21 undergraduate programs, 45 master programs and  15 PhD programs within NCUE.